Uncompleted to Completed Projects

As I’m going through the pictures I am beginning to see why my family has been saying, Eve/Mom you have done a lot in the past year.   I think I have!  Boy it has been fun!  The three hunting/camouflage  quilts due all at the same time proved interesting, but they were completed on time and turned out nicely.

I made a Christmas quilt in Dec 2016 and only completed the top.  It is over 100″ long and I’ve been debating whether to cut it or not in half.   I’m not going to – one very long quilt to cuddle into!  This will be the next quilt I complete.

Making a promise, mine being finish all unfinished projects, can make you crazy in the head.  I put some aside because I’m stuck, they are too long, I need more material, or etc ….  So “Eve’s Spring Quilt” will be pushed back a little more.  I am going to finish the quilts, crafts, etc… in the order I started them.   Its how I am doing it, how will you decide to complete yours?

Do you have uncompleted projects to do?  Make a list of uncompleted projects, make sure to leave extra space for what you need to do and needs to be purchased, and be realistic about them.   What do you need to know, to purchase, to ask about, etc … that will make you want to push that one craft back.   Force yourself “out of the box” and you will make/create a very special item.

Best advice I could ever give is something I learned from Angela Walters (The Midnight Quilt Show) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jGyYSJhk0QA Titled 3 Things Quilters Shouldn’t Do.  Please watch it and at the end, the last thing she wants you to remember – its wonderful!  It has helped me a lot to think – I don’t have to be perfect.  I don’t have to have perfect quilts.   Am I learning from my mistakees – well Yes I Am!  So mistake made and LESSON LEARNED!

Keep Crafting

Eve A Ward

 

Leave a Reply

