Quillow With A Twist

Learning so much from this very kind lady has been a joy.  She writes to you and helps you when you need it!

I love this idea of a Quillow and in fact it is Christmas gifts for my children this year.  I have one about done and will show it to you when I complete it.

What is a Quillow you ask???  Well, it is a Quilt folded up and a Pillowcase created and sewn onto the edge of the quilt.  Fold said quilt four times, then fold again into the pillowcase.  Once inside the pillowcase, you will see that the quilt can stay clean and one pillow has been created.

Interested?  Watch the below video and have pen and paper ready.   Remember the pause button so you can write directions down.

If you do this Quillow, please let me know – I’d love to see your pictures ….

 

Leave a comment